To view Tokyo Chuo Hong Kong website, you need to have Javascript enabled in your browser. To do so, please follow the instruction from your browser settings.

Regulations

The auction to be held by TOKYO CHUO AUCTION HONGKONG COMPANY LIMITED (hereinafter referred to as the “Company”) will be conducted in accordance with the “Conditions of Sale”. Please read carefully for complete understanding of the rules before participating in the auction.
By his participation in bidding, the Bidder confirms the following matters and shall assume the corresponding responsibilities:
1 The Auction Article is auctioned for sale in its present condition on an as is basis. By participating in the bidding, the Bidder shall be deemed to have inspected the Auction Article prior to the auction and is satisfied with the condition and description of it without relying on any of the written or verbal descriptions, explanations or comments made on the Auction Article by the Company;
2 Unless otherwise stipulated in these Conditions, all the written and verbal descriptions, explanations and comments (contained in catalogues, reports, documents, video products or any other promotional materials or otherwise) are mere expressions of opinion. Under all circumstances, the Company shall not be deemed to have given representations or warranties regarding any aspect of the Auction Article (including but not limited to its genuineness, originality, commercial value, fitness for specific purposes, quality or other conditions, etc.);
3 The descriptions, explanations or comments on the flaws of the Auction Articles made by the Company are for reference only and shall not mean that there are no other flaws in the Auction Article. Under all circumstances, the Company shall not be deemed to have given representations or warranties regarding the Auction Articles. Bidders shall inspect the Auction Article in person or assign personnel with the related knowledge to do so.
4 The Company only provides descriptions, explanations or comments with reasonable caution on (1) the representations and warranties given by the Seller on the Auction Article and the information provided by him, (2) expert opinion (if any). The Bidder confirms that the Company does not have the obligation to conduct a comprehensive due diligence on the Auction Article.
Bidders must satisfy the following conditions precedent prior to or on the Auction Day before they become eligible to participate in the bidding in person. Despite the above, the Company has discretion to refuse any person’s participation in the bidding and reserves its power to lay down and amend the qualifications for bidding from time to time:
1 Submit to the Company a duly completed and signed Bidder’s Registration Form;
2 For Bidders who are natural persons, submit an identification document (affixed with photograph) issued by the relevant government department and a proof of residential address;
3 For Bidders who are companies or other organizations, its agent to submit its current valid registration document, certification on shareholders and authorization letter;
4 Submit other information that the Company reasonably requires (including information of the bank account that is used for payments or other financial proof); and
5 Bidders who participates the auction in person should pay a deposit of HK$500,000 by cash, cheque, bank draft, wire transmission or credit card.
6 In case that the Company reasonably considers that the behaviour of a Bidder may adversely affect proceedings of the auction, the Company is entitled to refuse to register for the Bidder or cancel his registration.
1 In case that the Bidder cannot attend the auction in person, he may bid in writing and submit an Absentee Bids Registration Form to appoint the Company to bid on his behalf. The Company may accept or decline the appointment. For those successful written absentee bids, the Company will charge the Purchaser’s Commission (from the Purchaser on top of the hammer price of each lot, being 18% of the hammer price below HK$1,000,000; 15% of the hammer price reaching HK$1,000,000 and up to $9,999,999; 12% of the hammer price reaching HK$10,000,000 and above HK$10,000,000).
2 In a written absentee bid, if two or more Bidders bid for the same Auction Article with the same price on which the sale of that Auction Article is concluded, the Company has sole discretion to sell the Auction Article to the Bidder who has submitted the Absentee Bids Registration Form earlier.
3 Under all circumstances, the Company will not assume any responsibility for unsuccessful bids or the occurrence of any error or omission in a written absentee bid.
4 Application for written absentee bids is closed on 18th May 2018. The Company does not assume any responsibility for a Bidder who has been declined to participate in the auction due to his failure to submit the said Registration Form and the specified deposit or other required documents before the said deadline.
5 Deposit for written absentee bids is HK$1,000,000.

Fax: +852 2486 1355
Mail: Room 2601, 26/F, Wing On Centre, No. 111 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong
1 In case that the Bidder cannot attend the auction in person, the Bidder may bid on the telephone, and submit a Telephone Bidding Registration Form to appoint the Company to bid on his behalf. The Company may accept or decline the appointment. For successful telephone bids, the Company will charge the Purchaser’s Commission (from the Purchaser on top of the hammer price of each lot, being 18% of the hammer price below HK$1,000,000; 15% of the hammer price reaching HK$1,000,000 and up to $9,999,999; 12% of the hammer price reaching HK$10,000,000 and above HK$10,000,000).
2 In the course of the auction, the Company will endeavour to contact the Bidder with the information provided by him in the Telephone Bidding Registration Form. The bidding instructions received by the Company from the contact information provided in the Telephone Bidding Registration Form shall be deemed as instructions from the Bidder. The Bidder shall be legally liable for his instructions.
3 Under all circumstances, the Company will not assume any responsibility for unsuccessful bids, or the occurrence of any error or omission during the telephone bidding.
4 Application for telephone bidding is closed on 18th May 2018. The Company does not assume any responsibility for a Bidder who has been declined to participate in the auction due to his failure to submit the said Registration Form and the specified deposit or other required documents before the said deadline.

Fax: +852 2486 1355
Mail: Room 2601, 26/F, Wing On Centre, No. 111 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong
5 Deposit for telephone bidding is HK$1,000,000.
6 To ensure the accuracy of telephone bidding, the Company is entitled to record the telephone bidding under specific circumstances. The Company is subject to confidentiality obligations for the information obtained in such recordings, subject to the Company’s right of disclosure to third parties under Clause 19 of the“Conditions of Sale”.
A successful bidder must pay the hammer price, as well as the commission to the Company.
A purchaserʼs commission is 18% of the hammer price below HK$1,000,000; 15% of the hammer price reaching HK$1,000,000 and up to $9,999,999; 12% of the hammer price reaching HK$10,000,000 and above HK$10,000,000.
Payment should be transferred to the Company’s bank account within 7 days after the Auction Day. A purchaser can collect his lot(s) after the Company receives the payment.

BANKER’S DRAFT & CHEQUE
Cheques and drafts should be made payable to TOKYO CHUO AUCTION HONGKONG COMPANY LIMITED

WIRE TRANSFER
Bank transfers should be made to THE HONG KONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED
Beneficiary name :
TOKYO CHUO AUCTION HONGKONG COMPANY LIMITED
Bank name :
HSBC HONG KONG
Bank address :
1 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong
Bank code :
004 ( for local payment )
Swift code :
HSBCHKHHHKH ( for telegraphic transfers )
Account number :
023-662653-838 ( HKD )
A purchaser can pay for the lot(s) at the Finance Department onsite.
Pay in Cash: Hong Kong dollars only
Pay by Credit Card: VISA, MasterCard, UnionPay
When the payment is settled, a purchaser can collect his lot(s). After the hammer has struck, the delivery, insurance, and other fees will be borne by the purchaser. If the purchaser fails to collect the lot(s) (7 days after the Auction Day), the Company may charge the purchaser for storage costs at HK$80 per day in respect of each lot.
Auctioneer
means the person who chairs the auction for the Company and strikes the hammer.
Hammer Price
means the highest bid that the Auctioneer announces for the conclusions of the sale by striking the hammer or using other usual means.
Lot Number
is a number indicating a lot. A lot number may represent more than one lot or even a group of lots. An auction is conducted in order of the lot number.
Estimate
is an estimated price of a lot published in the Company’s catalogue.
Paddle
is an object that is given to a bidder who finishes the registration.
Bid
is an action to signal the auctioneer to buy a lot.
Purchaser
means any Bidder or his agents whose highest bid has been accepted by the Auctioneer in the auction held by the Company.

如要瀏覽東京中央香港網站,需要啟用瀏覽器中的JavaScript。請參閱您的瀏覽器提供的指示,啟用此功能。

拍賣規則

東京中央拍賣(香港)有限公司 (以下稱為“本公司”)會依據本圖錄中所附之“買家業務規則”進行,請在參加拍賣會之前仔細閱讀,充分理解該規則。
競投人參與競投,即代表其確認以下事項並承擔相應的責任:
1 拍賣品以現狀拍賣,競投人參與競投將被視為已在拍賣前查看拍賣品,並對其狀態及描述感到滿意,而非依賴本公司就拍賣品作出的所有書面或口頭的描述、說明或評價;
2 除了本規則另有說明外,本公司就拍賣品作出的所有書面或口頭的描述、說明或評價(不論是否載於圖錄、報告、文件、影像製品或其他任何宣傳品)均只是意見的表述,在任何情況下,均不應被視為本公司對拍賣品在任何方面的陳述或保證(包括但不限於其真實性、原創性、商業價值、是否適合特定用途、品質或其他狀況等);
3 本公司對拍賣品瑕疵的描述、說明或評價只作參考之用,並不代表拍賣品沒有其他瑕疵,並在任何情況下,均不應被視為本公司對拍賣品的陳述或保證。競投人應親自或委派具有相關知識的人士檢查拍賣品;
4 本公司就(1)賣方對拍賣品的陳述、保證及提供的資料、(2)專家意見(如有),只以合理審慎態度作出描述、說明或評價,競投人確認本公司沒有就拍賣品進行全面盡職調查的義務。
所有競投人須在拍賣日或之前滿足以下的先決條件,方可參與競投,惟以下先決條件不影響本公司酌情決定是否拒絕任何人參與競投及不時制定和修改競投資格的權力:
1 向本公司提交已妥為填寫和簽署的競投人登記表格;
2 如競投人為個人,競投人須提交相關政府部門發出附有照片的身份證明文件及住址證明;
3 如競投人為公司或其他組織,其代理人須提交現行有效的註冊登記文件、股東證明文件及授權書;
4 提交其他本公司合理要求的資料(包括用作付款的銀行資料或其他財政證明);及
5 參與競投的競投人,需以現金、支票、匯票、電匯或信用卡繳付競投保證金港幣五十萬。
6 如果本公司合理認為競投人的行為不利於拍賣會的進行,本公司有權拒絕為該競投人辦理登記手續或撤銷其登記。
1 如競投人無法親自出席拍賣會,競投人可選擇書面競投,並提交書面競投登記表,以委託本公司代為競投,但本公司可自行決定是否接受委託。成功競投的,本公司會按照落槌價,收取競投人的買方佣金(買方佣金是指當單件落槌價未滿港幣100萬時,佣金為落槌價的18%;當單件落槌價為港幣100萬或100萬以上而未滿1000萬時,佣金為落槌價的15%;當單件落槌價為港幣1000萬或1000萬以上時,佣金為落槌價的12%) 。
2 在書面競投中,如果兩個或以上競投人以相同價錢競投同一拍賣品,而最終拍賣品以該價錢成交,本公司可自行決定,將拍賣品售予較早送達書面競投登記表的競投人。
3 在任何情況下,本公司不會就書面競投人未能成功競投或書面競投過程中出現的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何責任。
4 書面競投的申請截止時間為拍賣日前的三個工作日。就書面競投人未能在上述期限前,提交申請表及申請表指定的競投保證金和要求提交的其他文件而無法參與競投,本公司不會承擔任何責任。
傳真: +852 2486 1355
郵寄:香港皇后大道中 305-313 號永業中心 9 樓
1 如競投人無法親自出席拍賣會,競投人可選擇以電話競投,並提交電話競投登記表,以委託本公司代為競投,但本公司可自行決定是否接受委託。成功競投的,本公司會按照落槌價,收取競投人的買方佣金(買方佣金是指當單件落槌價未滿港幣100萬時,佣金為落槌價的18%;當單件落槌價為港幣100萬或100萬以上而未滿1000萬時,佣金為落槌價的15%;當單件落槌價為港幣1000萬或1000萬以上時,佣金為落槌價的12%)。
2 本公司代為競投期間,會盡力按照競投人在電話競投登記表上提供的資料聯繫競投人。本公司透過競投人在電話競投登記表上提供的聯絡方法所收到的競投訊息,將被視為競投人本人的所為,競投人應對其所發出的指令負上法律責任。
3 在任何情況下,本公司不會就電話競投人未能成功競投或電話競投過程中出現的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何責任。
4 電話競投的申請截止時間為拍賣日前的三個工作日。就電話競投人未能在上述期限前,提交申請表及申請表指定的競投保證金和要求提交的其他文件而無法參與競投,本公司不會承擔任何責任。
傳真: +852 2486 1355
郵寄:香港皇后大道中 305-313 號永業中心 9 樓
5 為保證電話競投的準確性,本公司根據具體情況有權對電話競投過程的內容進行錄音。本公司對按上述途徑取得的資料負有保密責任,但本公司有權按照“買家業務規則”第 19 條向第三方進行披露。
競投人競投成功後除須支付其提出的競投價即落槌價格之外,還須支付給本公司佣金。
當單件拍品的落槌價未滿港幣100萬時,佣金為落槌價的18%;
當單件拍品的落槌價為港幣100萬或100萬以上而未滿1000萬時,佣金為落槌價的15%;
當單件拍品的落槌價為港幣1000萬或1000萬以上時,佣金為落槌價的12%。
拍賣會結束後,請在 7 天內將貨款匯至本公司帳戶。買方可在本公司確認收到款項後提取拍賣品。

銀行匯票及支票
支票及匯款應付東京中央拍賣 (香港) 有限公司

電匯
銀行轉帳須存入以下戶口 : 香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司
收款人姓名
東京中央拍賣 (香港) 有限公司
銀行名稱
香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司
銀行地址
香港皇后大道中 1 號
銀行代碼
004 ( 本地付款 )
快速代碼
HSBCHKHHHKH ( 電匯 )
帳戶號碼
023-235971-838 ( 港元 )
買方可在會場財務部支付拍賣品的貨款。
現金支付:只限港元
信用卡支付:VISA、MasterCard、銀聯
在支付全部貨款之後,買方即可提取拍賣品。落槌之後的搬運、保險以及其他費用全部由買方承擔。買方如未如期提取拍賣品(成交日後的七天),本公司可就每件拍賣品按每天港幣80元向買方收取儲存費。
拍賣官
指代表本公司主持拍賣並決定落槌的人。
落槌價
指拍賣官落槌或以其他慣用方式宣佈拍賣成交的最高競投價。
拍品編號
指拍賣品上所附拍品編號。一個編號不限於一件拍賣品,一個編號代表一組拍賣品的情況也存在。拍賣按照拍賣編號的順序進行。
參考價
指本公司在圖錄上所標示的拍賣品的估計價位。
競投號牌
指向完成登記手續的競投人交付的號碼牌。
競價
指拍賣會上提出買受價格的行為。
買方
指拍賣官在本公司舉辦的拍賣會上接納的作出最高競投價的競投人或上述人士之代理人。